Chicken little

image

I am so beyond excited that part of the disaster we called a kitchen ceiling is down! The tangle of wires, chunks of wood hanging by wires, untraceable conduits, wires coming through walls rather than staying above the ceiling, all getting fixed! Right now I love our electricians as much as I love chocolate, and thats a lot. Right below Christmas, & my kids. And my husband. And snow. But you get the idea. I’m still unsure of our overall kitchen lighting scheme. Wait, thats way too fancy. I’m still not sure if I want 1 or 2 lights in the old kitchen area. Thats better. I don’t do fancy well. Still not sure of style either. School house style fixture a la www.schoolhouseelectric.com or enamel barn light ? No idea exactly which style of either, but any votes/toughts/other ideas?

A little bit of what came out of our ceiling:
image

What say you?

