Counter top of doom

Thats what I’ve dubbed the counter top(s) I bought yesterday. Full story and photos to follow, as soon as I’ve recovered from the ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY MILES OF SCREAMING from Lily. She slept for the first 45 and I started to think Ikea really wasn’t that awful of an idea anyway! It was a sign, this was the right choice! W.R.O.N.G. Oh, and then, AND THEN, Ikea had the nerve to be out of the one I wanted until Monday. Go back? HAH! no. I got my second choice. Anyway, the counters continue to sit in the van because I am not about to load this kid up in the evil carseat again to get them to the new house yet. So, yeah, lessons learned. Online shopping and getting things shipped is the best way to shop with an infant, and carseats were apparently made by the devil himself. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Counter top of doom

  1. That’s your punishment for not taking my wife Norma with you (another big IKEA fan!!) Thanks though for saving me all the money she would have spent.

  2. I need to hit up some estate sales for old furniture soon. πŸ˜‰

  3. Sara De La Rosa

    LMAO.

  4. Pingback: Adventures in insanity | 100 year head start

What say you?

