Rustic inspiration

I’m digging a more rustic, slightly industrial look lately. A visit to San Antonio Shoes factory store last week provided lots of eye candy. And real candy. And ice cream. And ¢5 pop corn. Best store ever.
On to the fun things, with a few oddities thrown in (not my kids…. other oddities).

image

Patsy Lou loves driving things. If she could reach the pedals, she would totally try to drive the van. All other folks on the road can rest assured the bug is still locked up rear facing in the middle of the van.

image

Window & door screens make pretty room dividers.

image

Schoolhouse lights! Lots of schoolhouse lights. I like how the bases are painted to match the room.

image

Love love love these metal brackets.
image
This is only part of their copper display. Joe especially loves copper.
image
Yes I did take pictures of the bathroom. Love the handmade beadboard stalls. Ok, I love almost anything with beadboard.
image
Awesome use of a hutch! So sturdy. I hate changing takes that I fear will break under my baby. I actually skip most changing tables in favor of the passenger seat of the van. Anybody want to ride shotgun?
image
Odd.
image
Back to the bathroom. Creative! So simple, and so smart.
image
Beautiful door style. I love the latch, too.
image

What say you?

