Christmas baking

We gave the new island counters their biggest test yet with some holiday baking this morning. I promise a post about the whole counter craziness, as soon as I figure out how to get the snapshots from my phone synced with the post written & waiting on my computer. Tech savvy I am not. Thats why I married a computer geek.
Back to today & really breaking in the island. Christmas means cookies around here, so with a baby hanging on front of me & a 2 year old assistant, we dove into Christmas cookie crazy creations 2011.  First up was picking a cookbook. Tough choice. 😉 Any guesses which won? What are your favorite christmas foods? Any tips on baking with tiny helpers?

image
image
image

What say you?

