Who knew?

I really dislike stainless steel. We have bunches of it though. One of the things that really bugs me is cleaning it. It’s a well established fact that I’m cheap frugal, so spending lots of $ for specialty stainless steel cleaners isn’t going to happen. I scoured the interwebs & found some cheap, ecotastic options. There was the usual vinegar, and then a recomendation for olive oil. For serious. I don’t remember where I read it, but it sounded like a very easy thing to try. So during a (rare) uber long Lily nap & while bug was filling up on applesauce, I gave my dishwasher a salad dressing bath. Good news! The oil got rid of lots of stubborn smudges, & vinegar did away with things like water spots. Yay for cheap, eco hippy cleaning! I hate my “stainless” steel a bit less. 😉

image
image

2 responses to “Who knew?

  1. Interesting! I never would have thought of olive oil. For our stainless steel dishwasher, I’ve been using Pledge multi-surface, and I’ve also had success with Windex on the stainless steel fridge at our old apartment. Gets the job done, although it’s probably not as eco-friendly. 🙂

What say you?

